A Lot can Change in 30 Days

I am starting one of the Darebee Programs.  It’s called 30 Days of Change.  Below is the description of the program.

“30 Days of Change program is designed to change your exercise habits as well as the way you look and feel – in a month. It is completely 100% equipment free. Different daily programs will ensure that your body doesn’t adapt to the same routine so you’ll see progress a lot sooner than with any other program.

30 Days of Change is designed for weight loss and toning up, it is pretty intense but it keeps the day-to-day routines balanced and just hard enough to keep your body changing. A different daily regimen helps you get the best results for the given amount of time. This program includes a lot of outside cardio so you have to be prepared to get outside from time to time and walk, jog or run. Some days consist of two parts, bodyweight and cardio routines – you can do one after the other or do one in the morning and one in the evening.”

I am starting this tomorrow since it’s 8:37PM EST and I’m going to bed in about 90 mins (basically after I’m done writing, rewriting, proofreading-ish this post).   I am pretty psyched since I haven’t gone to a trainer (funds have been low) and this looks actually do-able.

I also took a look at their meal plan page .  I am going to do their Modern Hero Diet plan.  It appears to be sustainable and something that I could get into.  It’s not super restrictive, but it gives you recipes to all the meals they are telling you to have (which are like 6-8 choices)  which is nice.  They also have a nutrition page and a recipes page .

Going back to the last post of not believing, I am slowly starting to.  I have seen progress (slow progress) with what I have been doing and now I really want to kick it up a notch.

I will report back (weekly) on how things are going…

I also wanted to disclaim this before anyone says anything – I am not part of the darebee project/website/company.  I am someone who came across it and thought it would be a good place to start for someone who doesn’t have a trainer or a nutritionist….

Keep killin those calories

MG

 

Leave a Reply

