I am a Phoenix.

phoe·nix

noun

In Greek mythology, a phoenix or phenix (Greek: φοῖνιξ phoinix) is a long-lived bird that is cyclically regenerated or reborn. Associated with the sun, a phoenix obtains new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor. According to some sources, the phoenix dies in a show of flames and combustion, although there are other sources that claim that the legendary bird dies and simply decomposes before being born again.
(taken from Wikipedia)

Today I am a phoenix.  The old me as died and today, the new me has been reborn.  I started taking the steps towards my goals, even if they are baby steps.  I won’t lie, I have terrible confidence in myself when it comes to losing weight.  I will have doubts if I can and if I will.  But I created a new and better support group to help me through it.  To push me when I need to be pushed and to always encourage me.  I let go of some people and I am working on my negative thoughts and my harsh self criticism (we are our own worst critics…).  It won’t be easy, but I think I’m finally at a place where I can actually achieve my goals.

So to kick it off , I am starting again with the 24 day Advocare challenge.  Third time is a charm.

Are you ready to fight? Nothing can stop this now.. Killing those calories, one step at a time…

Leave a Reply

